India males’s cricket squad for Asian Games 2022: Team news; Gaikwad captain; Yashasvi, Rinku make the minimize

The Indian males’s cricket workforce can be taking part in in its first Asian Games at Hangzhou because the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced a 15-member squad and 5 standby gamers.

The occasion can be performed within the T20 format, from September 28 to October 8, with all matches scheduled to happen on the Zhejiang University of Technology Pingfeng Cricket Field.

The India males’s cricket squad. can be captained by the 26-year-old Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh, main wicket-taker for Punjab Kings in IPL 2023 and Rajasthan Royal’s Yashasvi Jaiswal, who scored a century on Test debut towards the West Indies, additionally made the minimize. Also in India’s ranks can be Rinku Singh, who grew to become a family identify after his marketing campaign with the Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2023 as a result of his swashbuckling knocks.

Before Hangzhou, cricket was performed on the Asian Games twice – at Guangzhou, in 2010 and Incheon, in 2014. Bangladesh gained the primary version, whereas Sri Lanka is the defending champion. Afghanistan was runner-up on each events.

Before this, the Indian males’s cricket workforce performed in only one multi-sport event- on the 1998 Commonwealth Games in Kuala Lumpur in a 50-over format.

India males’s cricket squad

Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep, Shivam Dube, Prabhsimran Singh (wicket-keeper)

Standby gamers: Yash Thakur, Sai Kishore, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Sai Sudarsan

Source web site:

( No ratings yet )