India bat in must-win match in opposition to Ireland

Toss India selected to bat vs Ireland

India captain Harmanpreet Kaur gained the toss and selected to bat in opposition to Ireland in Gqeberha.

Harmanpreet stated on the toss that left-arm spinner Radha Yadav was unwell and changed her with legspinning allrounder Devika Vaidya.

On the opposite hand, Ireland, made one change to the XI that performed in opposition to West Indies by bringing in pacer Georgina Dempsey for Jane Maguire.

A win will verify a semi-final spot for India, who’re positioned second on the Group 2 factors desk. They gained two video games in a row and suffered a defeat in opposition to England of their final outing.

An Ireland victory will curiosity Pakistan, who might then qualify for the knockouts in the event that they beat England on Tuesday.

Ireland have misplaced to England, Pakistan and West Indies, and are out of the competitors.

India: 1 Shafali Verma, 2 Smriti Mandhana, 3 Jemimah Rodrigues, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 5 Deepti Sharma, 6 Richa Ghosh (wk), 7 Devika Vaidya, 8 Pooja Vastrakar, 9 Shikha Pandey, 10 Rajeshwari Gayakwad, 11 Renuka Singh

Ireland: 1 Amy Hunter, 2 Gaby Lewis, 3 Orla Prendergast, 4 Laura Delany (capt), 5 Eimear Richardson, 6 Louise Little, 7 Mary Waldron (wk), 8 Leah Paul, 9 Arlene Kelly, 10 Cara Murray, 11 Georgina Dempsey

Source web site:

( No ratings yet )