India ladies’s cricket squad for Asian Games 2022: Team news; Harmanpreet suspended for 2 matches, Mandhana to steer

The Indian ladies’s cricket workforce shall be taking part in in its first Asian Games at Hangzhou because the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced a 20-member squad and 5 standby gamers.

The occasion shall be performed within the T20 format, from September 28 to October 8, with all matches scheduled to happen on the Zhejiang University of Technology Pingfeng Cricket Field.

The India ladies’s cricket squad shall be captained by Smriti Mandhana. Harmanpreet Kaur was initially supposed to steer the workforce. However, she’s going to miss two matches after being suspended by the International Cricket Council (ICC) for her outburst in an ODI towards Bangladesh.

“Harmanpreet Kaur has been suspended for the next two international matches following two separate breaches of the ICC Code of Conduct,” stated the ICC in a press release.

Other notable names to make the reduce are Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma and Richa Ghosh amongst others.

Before Hangzhou, cricket was performed on the Asian Games twice – at Guangzhou, in 2010 and Incheon, in 2014. Pakistan received the ladies’s occasions by beating Bangladesh within the last in each editions.

This is the second time the Indian ladies’s cricket workforce will play at a multi-sport occasion after the 2022 Commonwealth Games in Birmingham. India ladies received a silver medal after shedding to Australia within the last.

India ladies’s cricket squad

Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Amanjot Kaur, Devika Vaidya, Pooja Vastrakar, Titas Sadhu, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Minnu Mani, Kanika Ahuja, Uma Chetry (wicket-keeper), Anusha Bareddy

Standby gamers: Harleen Deol, Kashvee Gautam, Sneh Rana, Saika Ishaque

Source web site:

( No ratings yet )