KL Rahul retained in India’s squad for third & fourth Tests in opposition to Australia

India named an unchanged squad for the rest of the Border Gavaskar Trophy sequence in opposition to Australia at Indore and Ahmedabad beginning subsequent month.

Jaydev Unadkat, who was launched from the squad for Saurashtra’s Ranji Trophy remaining, rejoins the group forward of the third Test on March 1.

The under-fire KL Rahul has been retained regardless of his poor run with the bat within the first two Tests.

India leads the 4-match sequence 2-0 after convincing wins in Nagpur and Delhi.


Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul, S Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, R Jadeja, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat 

Source web site: sportstar.thehindu.com

( No ratings yet )