Nabi not noted of Afghanistan squad for UAE T20Is; Zahir Khan, Rahmat Shah included

Rashid Khan will lead a new-look 18-member Afghanistan squad for the three-match T20I sequence in opposition to UAE with as many as seven adjustments from that of the T20 World Cup final yr. Mohammad Nabi, who stepped down from captaincy after the event, has been not noted.
Zahir Khan together with Rahmat Shah – who has been an everyday within the ODI facet – have been included within the facet with the opportunity of debuting in T20Is. Afsar Zazai, Noor Ahmad, and Nijat Masood, every having performed underneath 5 T20Is every, return as does Karim Jannat, who final featured within the Asia Cup. Sharafuddin Ashraf, who was among the many reserves for the T20 World Cup, has additionally been known as as much as the squad.

Apart from Nabi, the omissions embody T20 globetrotter Qais Ahmad, Darwish Rasooli, Mohammad Saleem, and Usman Ghani. Rashid, Qais, and Farooqi amongst others will return to worldwide set-up after that includes in franchise leagues the world over.

Mirwais Ashraf, the ACB chairman, stated: “We don’t take any team lightly and have always tended to completely prepare the squad for any event,” he stated. “The team has been in the UAE for around 10 days as it was getting ready for the series.”

The three-T20I sequence, which is a part of a five-year settlement between Emirates Cricket Board and Afghanistan Cricket Board, begins on Thursday and all of the video games will probably be performed in Abu Dhabi. The settlement said that the UAE board will present logistical and infrastructure help, together with internet hosting Afghanistan’s “home” matches.

Afghanistan squad: Rashid Khan (Capt), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Afsar Zazai, Azmatullah Omarzai, Fareed Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Gulbadin Naib, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Jannat, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Naveen-ul-Haq, Nijat Masood, Noor Ahmad, Rahmat Shah, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Zahir Khan

Source web site:

( No ratings yet )