Sri Lanka Name 15-Member Squad For 2023 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup | Cricket News

Sri Lanka on Wednesday named their 15-member squad for the forthcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in South Africa. The squad might be led by their common skipper and star batter Chamari Athapaththu. They will kickstart their marketing campaign with the match opener towards hosts South Africa on 10 February. Sri Lanka might be with out the providers of Hasini Perera, who has been dominated out of the match because of a finger harm. Sathya Sandeepani has been named as her substitute.

Sri Lanka will be a part of the T20 World Cup hoping to enhance on their modest document of eight wins in 27 matches. Their solely victory within the 2020 version was a convincing nine-wicket victory over Bangladesh.

They are grouped with South Africa, New Zealand, Australia, and Bangladesh in Group A of the competitors. The squad will guess on Athapaththu, their most profitable batter in Women’s T20Is, to complete first. Harshitha Samarawickrama bats within the prime order and has lately scored a match-winning 81 from 69 towards Thailand within the Asia Cup 2022.

Anushka Sanjeewani, a wicketkeeper-batter, has additionally appeared as an opener, although she has lately been assigned the job of a floater. The center order will embody Nilakshi de Silva and Kavisha Dilhari.

Dilhari can be a succesful off-spinner, having taken 16 T20I wickets. Oshadi Ranasinghe, one other veteran all-rounder, took 23 wickets at a mean of 15.56 final yr.

In South Africa, Sri Lanka will rely largely on its spinners. Slow left-arm orthodox spinners Inoka Ranaweera and Sugandika Kumari will type the spine of their assault. Ranaweera is the second-most profitable Sri Lankan bowler in Women’s T20Is, with 68 wickets.

Sri Lanka might be with out Hasini Perera, who was dominated out of the occasion after sustaining a finger harm throughout practise. Her substitute has been named Sathya Sandeepani.

Pace bowlers Tharika Sewwandi, Ama Kanchana, Achini Kulasuriya, and Sandeepani are amongst those that will be known as upon all through the marketing campaign.

Vishmi Gunaratne, who captained Sri Lanka within the current ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup, can be on the squad. With 134 runs at a mean of 44.66, the participant was Sri Lanka’s finest batsman within the U19 World Cup.

Squad: Chamari Athapaththu (c), Oshadi Ranasinghe, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Nilakshi de Silva, Kavisha Dilhari, Anushka Sanjeewani, Kaushini Nuthyangana, Malsha Shehani, Inoka Ranaweera, Sugandika Kumari, Achini Kulasuriya, Vishmi Gunaratne, Tharika Sewwandi, Ama Kanchana and Sathya Sandeepani.

Featured Video Of The Day

Sack Wrestling Body Chief, Say Athletes Over #MeToo. Wait, Says Minister

Topics talked about on this article

Source web site: sports

shilpa shirodkar hot rashi khanna hot videos سكس هويدا والرسام سكس لابن www desi hot video com beautiful venom tamilrockers anju aravind massage parlor goa blue film pakistani indian movie hot sex hot mallu romantic videos chicken putsero first lady june 7 2022 صور رومانسيه جنسيه قصص محارم جامده افلام ديوث سكس نياكة سكس تنظيف سكس بنات سكس زوبر كبير نيك حار مصري بزاز هندية افلام منى فاروق xnxx tamil mom indian kamasutra x video xxvidoe com indian nurse xvideos x indan video