Unchanged India Squad For third, 4th Australia Tests; Rohit Sharma To Miss 1st ODI, Hardik Pandya To Lead | Cricket News

The BCCI on Sunday introduced Team India’s squads for the third and fourth Tests in opposition to Australia, in addition to the three-match ODI collection. The hosts have named an unchanged squad for the ultimate two Tests in opposition to the guests. Jaydev Unadkat, who was launched from the squad to take part within the Ranji Trophy ultimate, is again within the squad for the remaining Tests, and has additionally been named within the ODI squad. Unadkat, who has performed seven ODIs beforehand, final performed a 50-over sport for India in 2013 in opposition to the West Indies.

KL Rahul, who was named vice-captain for the primary two Tests, has been retained within the squad, regardless of disappointing present with the bat within the first two Tests. While within the first two Test Rahul was the designated vice-captain, within the third and fourth Tests there isn’t any designated vice-captain, in accordance with the discharge.

The third Test will probably be performed on the Holkar Stadium in Indore from March 1-5, whereas the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedaba will host the fourth and ultimate Test from March 9-13.

India captain Rohit Sharma will miss the primary ODI. In his absence, Hardik Pandya will lead the staff.

“MrRohit Sharma will be unavailable for the first ODI due to family commitments and Mr Hardik Pandya will lead the side in the first ODI,” the BCCI mentioned in an announcement.

The three ODIs will probably be performed in Mumbai, Vizag and Chennai on March 17, 19 and 22, respectively.

India’s Test squad for third and fourth Test in opposition to Australia: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Okay L Rahul, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

India’s ODI squad in opposition to Australia: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Okay L Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.

Topics talked about on this article

Source web site: sports activities.ndtv.com

( No ratings yet )